Prof. Geir E. Dullerud

Director of Illinos Autonomy Intiative, Professor Geir Dullerud is currently making great strides to bring high empact research and educational development for autonomous machines at the University of Illinois. He is a W. Grafton and Lillian B. Wilkins Professor of Mechanical Science and Engineering, and also a researcher professor at the Coordinated Science Lab In his research, he has made fundamental contributions in the development of theory and algorithms for systematic control system design and analysis that apply to a wide range of application domains within the mechanical engineering discipline. His achievements have been in the area of feedback control theory with major research results on: sampled-data systems where his work provides exact analysis techniques for addressing uncertainty in systems containing both physical processes and digital hardware; operator theoretic approaches to nonstationary deterministic system design; state space design methods for distributed systems; and hybrid switched system design.

Dr. David Forsyth

Professor David Forsyth currently occupies the Fulton-Watson-Copp chair at the Computer Science department here at Illinois. Prior to UIUC, he was a full professor at UC Berkeley. He has published over 130 papers on computer vision, computer graphics and machine learning. He has also served as program cochair for IEEE Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition in 2000, 2011, and 2018, general co-chair for CVPR 2006 and 2015, program co-chair for the European Conference on Computer Vision 2008, and is a regular member of the program committee of all major international conferences on computer vision. Professor Forsyth has served six years on the SIGGRAPH program committee.

Dr. Volodymyr Kindratenko

Professor Volodymyr Kindratenko is a Senior Research Scientist at the National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA) - home of Blue Waters supercomputer - one of the largest high-performance computing (HPC) resources available for open academic research. He is also an Adjunct Associate Professor in the department of Electrical and Computer Engineering. At NCSA, he works on the development and deployment of next-generation HPC systems based on computational accelerators and on the design and implementation of scientific applications for such systems.


Name Team/Role Major Year Email
Ananmay Jain President & Software Lead Computer Eng. Sophomore ananmay3 [at] illinois [dot] edu
Wonjoon Lee Electrical Lead Electrical Eng. Freshmen wonjoon2 [at] illinois [dot] edu
Jiheng Jing Mechanical Lead Mechanical Eng. Senior jjing3 [at] illinois [dot] edu